Capital: Tirana.

Area: 28,748 sq. km.

Currency: Lek.

Geographical Boundaries: Albania is bounded in the north by Yugoslavia, east by Macedonia, south by Greece and west by the Adriatic.


Climate: Mediterranean type.

Population Groups: Minorities are mainly Greeks.

Religion: 70% of the population is Muslim, mainly Sunni, some Belaktashi, 20% Orthodox and 10% Roman Catholic.

Language: Albanian, Greek.