Very short essay on Founding Of Muslim League


Another development took place in the meantime. The All-India Muslim League was founded in 1906 by Agha Khan. It was an association of loyalist Muslims and was meant to act as counterpoise to the Indian National Congress. It was to look to the interests of Indian Muslims.

A deputation of the Muslims under the leadership Agha Khan waited on the Governor-General, Lord Minto, and requested him for separate communal representation for the Muslims in the forthcoming reforms. Lord Minto agreed to concede their viewpoint. The Government of India Act of 1909, popularly known as Minto-Morely Reforms, gave separate electorates to the Muslims.

Web Analytics Made Easy -
Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Lucu Kata Mutiara Makanan Sehat Resep Masakan Kata Motivasi obat perangsang wanita