Short Notes on Four Seasons of India

The Seasons:

i. The monsoon type of climate is characterised by a distinct climatic pattern.

a. The weather conditions change spectacularly from one season to the other.


b. These changes are particularly noticed in the interior parts of the country.

c. The coastal areas do not experience much variation in temperature though there is variation in rainfall pattern.

ii. The four main seasons of India are as follows:

a. The cold weather season


b. The hot weather season

c. The advancing monsoon and

d. The retreating monsoon.