List of important Space Research Centres of India


In June 1972, the Department of Space and the Space Commission were established in India with headquarters at Bangalore. The major departments of Space which have been established so far in India are:

(1) The Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) at Thiruvananthapuram,

(2) The ISRO Satellite Centre (ISAC) at Bangalore,


(3) The SHAR Centre at Sriharikota island in Andhra Pradesh,

(4) The Space Applications Centre (SAC) at Ahmedabad,

(5) The Auxiliary Propulsion System Unit (APSU) at Bangalore and Thiruvananthapuram,

(6) The Development and Educational Communication Unit (DECU) at Ahmedabad.

Web Analytics Made Easy -
Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Lucu Kata Mutiara Makanan Sehat Resep Masakan Kata Motivasi obat perangsang wanita