What are the Eight-fold paths of Buddhism?



The eight-fold path of Buddhism that leads to Nirvana is a code of morality, not the commandment of God, but a law in itself which governs the world.

The Buddha had profound compassion for the weakness of men and the acceptance of the eight-fold path was enforced on the monastic orders only.

The eight-fold paths are:

(i) Right understanding

(ii) Right Mindedness

(iii) Right Speed

(iv) Right Action

(v) Right Living

(vi) Right Effort

(vii) Right Attentiveness

(viii) Right Concentration.